• Twitter - Black Circle
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Rohit Sharma Dismissed: Fans Not Convinced With The Umpire's Decision | INDIA Vs WEST INDIES

There was controversy in the beginning of the game as India took on West Indies at Old Trafford. Kemar Roach’s appeal for a caught behind was brought down after Rohit Sharma was beaten by a good length delivery, with the ball passing right between bat and pad.



West Indies captain Jason Holder took the review. There was a sound on Ultra Edge as the ball as passed through. The third umpire Michael Gough was quick to take a call and asked the on-field umpire Richard Illingworth to correct his decision.


While the West Indies team celebrated, Rohit and his partner KL Rahul were not happy with the call, as Rohit expressed his displeasure while heading back to the pavilion.


Just like Rohit, many were not convinced by the third umpire’s decision as could be seen by a number of tweets after this.