• Twitter - Black Circle
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Sri Lanka to host New Zealand for 2 Tests and 3 T20s in August

New Zealand cricket team will travel to Sri Lanka later this year in August to play three T20Is and two test matches, Sri Lanka Cricket confirmed on July 05(Friday). The two test matches will be part of the inaugural ICC Test Championship.

The first Test will be played in Galle, on August 14

The first Test will be played in Galle, on August 14 while the second test will start on August 22, at P.Sara Oval, Colombo. The test matches will be followed by three T20Is starting on August 31 at RPICS, Colombo.

In the lead-up to the series, New Zealand will play a three-day game at MCG Katunayake on August 8th and are also scheduled to play a T20 practice match on 29th August.

This will be the first international tour to Sri Lanka by an international cricket team post the Easter bombing in April earlier this year.

Series Schedule

1st Test: August 14-18, Galle

2nd Test: August 22-26, P. Sara Oval, Colombo

1st T20I: August 31, RPICS, Colombo

2nd T20I: September -2, RPICS, Colombo

3rd T20I: September 6, PICS, Kandy